8/8: Join Day of His Power at 7 regional centres across Singapore.
+
Aa
Day 35 / 04.08.23 / Mercy Ho, Leadership Circle, YWAM Singapore

Day 35: That none should perish

Romans 10:14-15 “How, then, can they call on the one they have not believed in? And how can they believe in the one of whom they have not heard? And how can they hear without someone preaching to them? And how can anyone preach unless they are sent? As it is written: ‘How beautiful are the feet of those who bring good news!’ ”

The heartbeat of missions is Jesus and the heartbeat of Jesus is to turn all hearts back to God. “That none should perish” remains one of the loudest heart cries of God for all the peoples of the earth: That every nation, tribe and tongue will come to repentance and return to God and worship Him. 

Therefore, our constant resounding heartbeat must be to carry his passion for the lost until every person of every nation returns to God. 

The world of missions is different from that of a thousand years ago. No longer are we constrained by geographical boundaries and language barriers. 

People groups that were once so hard to reach or speak to are now literally at our doorstep – in every street, in our coffee shops, in our supermarkets, in our shopping malls, in our schools, in our workplaces, in our train stations. They are everywhere. It’s absolutely not possible to ignore the reality of the presence of the people of these nations who are right before us and beside us every day. 

There are nations that we feel called to, and the people of these nations dwell among us in Singapore. We can already begin to reach out to them here. 

We are all on a missionary journey, even if you’re not a missionary as a full-time vocation, for all of us have been given the task to seek and save the lost. And this journey begins not when we take a plane to the nation that we feel called to. Our journey begins when we begin to take that simple first step to reach and love the people of nations who are so near to us in our own nation. 

So don’t wait till you take a plane to a nation. Instead will you start praying: God, will you lead me to reach the nations right across the street?

Our constant resounding heartbeat must be to carry his passion for the lost, until every person of every nation returns to God. 

Romans 10:14-15 challenges us: “How, then, can they call on the one they have not believed in? And how can they believe in the one of whom they have not heard? And how can they hear without someone preaching to them? And how can anyone preach unless they are sent? As it is written: “How beautiful are the feet of those who bring good news!”

How can they know God unless we go to them? How can they believe unless we share the Gospel with them and live it out among them?

I was at a coffee shop very recently this year and I looked around me. There were more than 50 ladies from a country in Asia, a country that is still so unreached today, right in that small coffee shop space. 

My heart cried out for those who are called to their nation and who speak their language to come and spend time with them, love them, find out the most urgent prayer needs on their hearts, share the Gospel with them.

There is an old song called Pass It On. The words go: It only takes a spark to get a fire going and soon all those around can warm up in its glowing. That’s how it is with God’s love, once you’ve experienced it, you spread His love to everyone, you want to pass it on. 

So, from the poorest to the richest, from the young to the old, from the backslidden to the unreached, from the nations at distant shores to the nations at our doorstep, go love like Christ in every way possible to reveal Him. 

Go proclaim Good News to the poor, bind up the brokenhearted, set the captives free, release all from the darkness of sin, love the hardest heart, the coldest heart, the most wayward heart, love the nations that are right before us. For God’s desire is that none should perish. Let us pray:

God, we thank You that You are God and God alone and that we belong to You. We thank You for Your passion for the lost and Your passion and love toward us. 

We pray, God, that You would help us carry Your compassion and Your passion to the people whom You love, and we ask that, as we bring Your love to the people around us, You would draw them to You. 

Will You cause their hearts to see You and to know You and return to You? May they one day worship You and make You known and glorify You. 

In Jesus’ name we pray, Amen.


Download the PDF version of today’s devotional here.

/ Reflect
  • How does Romans 10:14-15 change your understanding of your task to seek and save the lost?
  • Is there a nation or a people God has specially put on your heart?
  • What is one thing God is prompting you to begin doing to reach the nations at our doorstep?
/ Pray
  • Pray to grasp the magnitude of God’s desire for none to perish but for all to come to repentance. Ask God to stir up a similar passion in your heart to be part of His plan to carry Good News to the ends of the earth. “The Gospel is only good news if it gets there in time.” (Carl FH Henry)
  • Ask what your role is in the mission field. Ask God if you are called to be part of the sending – through prayer, sponsorship, planning, fundraising – or part of the sent?
  • Ask for a heightened awareness of the mission field around you, and for opportunities to reach out to people from different nations who live in your household, neighbourhood, workplace and community. Seek God’s guidance on how to share His love and the Gospel with them effectively.

《祂大能之日》华语祷告聚集 • 8月9日 • 不见不散!
+
Aa
2023
Day 35 / 04.08.23 / Mercy Ho, Leadership Circle, YWAM Singapore

第三十五天:不愿有一人沉沦

罗马书 10:14-15 “可是,人还没信祂,怎能求告祂呢?还没听说过祂,怎能信祂呢?没有人传道,怎能听说过祂呢?人没有受差遣,怎能传道呢?正如圣经上说:“那传福音之人的脚踪是何等佳美!” ”

宣教的核心是耶稣,而耶稣的心意是让众人都归向上帝。至今,“不愿有一人沉沦”仍是上帝对全人类的终极心意之一。祂渴望万国万民悔改,归向祂,敬拜祂。 

因此,我们的心意必须反映上帝对失丧者的心意,我们必须遵行祂的旨意,直到万国万民都归向祂。

现今的宣教环境有别于一千年前的环境。我们不再受到地理界限和语言障碍的限制。曾经难以接触到或交谈的群体,现在就在我们跟前。 

只要看一看我们的周围,大街小巷、咖啡店、超市、购物中心、学校、工作场所和地铁站等,便可轻易发现,外人无处不在!事实就是,每一天,他们就在我们面前、我们身边。

未得之民就在我们的社区里。我们有人被呼召向某些国家传福音,而这些国家的人民就居住在新加坡,也就是说,我们在国内就可接触到他们。

宣教之旅,我们人人有份。即使我们不是全职宣教士,但每一个基督徒都被赋予寻找和拯救失丧者的任务。我们不一定要踏出国门才算是向未得之民传福音。当我们在国内迈出第一步,去接触和关爱在我们当中的外人,我们的宣教之旅就开始了。

所以,不要等到你踏出国门。你现在就可以开始祷告:上帝啊,请祢带领我去接触我身边的未得之民,好吗?

罗马书10:14-15节向我们提出了挑战:“然而,人未曾信他,怎能求他呢?未曾听见他,怎能信他呢?没有传道的,怎能听见呢?若没有奉差遣,怎能传道呢?如经上所记:「报福音、传喜信的人,他们的脚踪何等佳美!」”

除非我们去寻找他们,否则他们怎么能认识上帝呢?除非我们与他们分享福音,并活出信心生活,否则他们怎么能相信呢? 

最近,我在一家咖啡店里观察到,在那小小的空间里,有50多位来自亚洲某国的女士,至今这个国家尚未认识上帝。我在内心呼求,那些被呼召向这国传福音的人,和那些懂这国语言的人,都会前来接触这国的人民,关爱他们、了解他们最迫切的祷告需要、和他们分享福音。

有一首经典诗歌“传给人”,歌词如下:

一点星星之火,可以使火着起来。
在那周围的人,可以得到亮光。
真神的爱也是这样,当你有这经验,
你要传给每一个人,你要去传给人。 

从最贫穷的到最富有的、从年轻的到年老的、从背道的到未得之民、从遥远的国家到附近的国家,让我们以基督的爱去爱他们,竭尽所能地彰显基督。 

传福音给谦卑的人,医好伤心的人,释放被掳的人,释放陷入黑暗和罪恶的人,关心内心刚硬的人,关爱心灰意冷的人,关心任性倔强的人,关爱在我们当中的国家。上帝不愿有一人沉沦。让我们祷告: 

上帝啊,祢是唯一真神,我们属于祢,我们满心感恩。感谢祢深爱每一个失丧的人。感谢祢深爱我们每一个人。 

祈求祢帮助我们,把祢的怜悯和关爱带给每一个祢所深爱的人。当我们以祢的爱去爱周围的人时,您将引领他们归向您。

祈求祢打开他们的心眼去看见祢,使他们认识祢并归向祢。祈愿他们有一天敬拜祢,荣耀祢,并使人们认识祢。

我们奉耶稣的名祷告,阿们。


这里下载今日灵修的PDF版本。

/ 反思
  • 罗马书 10:14-15节如何改变你对寻找和拯救失丧者的理解?
  • 上帝是否使你对某个国家或人民有特别负担?
  • 上帝启示你采取什么行动,以接触在我们当中的国家?
/ 祷告
  • 祈求我们都确实地明白并领受上帝的心意,祂不愿有一人沉沦,乃愿人人都悔改。祈求上帝点燃你心中的火,去遵行祂的旨意,把福音传到地极。“只有及时传达的福音才是好消息。”(神学家卡尔·亨利)
  • 确认你在宣教中的角色。询问上帝,你是属于差遣的一份子(即通过祷告、赞助、策划或筹款等方式参与宣教),还是被差遣的一份子?
  • 祈求主使你意识到你的传福音对象,并祈求机会向那些生活在你家中、邻里、工作场所和社区的不同外人传福音。寻求上帝的指引,使你能有效地与他们分享主的爱和福音。